top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrenda Kotar

1 more Day

I wish I would have updated my blog daily, that was my original plan! Ha, plan, that’s funny! I will work my last shift here tomorrow, then return home to stay in another hotel...I promise to update you on some of the days I have missed, because I will have plenty of time!


The long and short if it is: I have a lot of respect for some if the nurses I have met, and lost a lot of respect for others! It’s a hard job, one of the hardest, it’s physically hard, and mentally very hard! That’s why we put boundaries up, to protect our hearts...overall it’s been a good experience on many many levels. I’ve recently had a lot of very realistic nightmares that I have Covid and feel the need to call off as soon as I wake up, then I realize that all the coughing I was doing was just in my dream! So, yes it’s going to take me a minute to process all of this and seeing it first hand, but those boundaries are imperative and I will be okay!

Im so grateful for my family and all of my friends near and far, you may never know how much you have held me up through all of this, and I love you all!


❤️ Can’t wait to step on that Kansas City soil!!!

PS: went to the 911 memorial (it was closed...even outside 🤦🏼‍♀, guess I’ll google that) Found a tiny catholic church on my way to the grocery store...there was a homeless man sleeping a few pews in front of me and it made me think of my Grandpa who used to sleep in the Cathedral downtown at different times when he was homeless, that actually brought me great comfort. It was one of the best things I’ve done in this 21 days, I felt so close to my parents and that helped me so much to continue to move forward! So, here are some pics of my failed Flat Stanley experience


105 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Off

Frustrated

I thought if I blogged my journey in NY it might be something I would like to look back on the remember, but I want to forget about these little memories! Every day is starting to run together and so

bottom of page