top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrenda Kotar

Frustrated

I thought if I blogged my journey in NY it might be something I would like to look back on the remember, but I want to forget about these little memories! Every day is starting to run together and so much of this is frustrating. I haven’t had a hot meal because by the time I get to it, it’s cold, there are no utensils anywhere....even when you order take out, which is also typically cold!

The bus, omg the BUS, I almost throw up pretty much every ride, and we never go the same way twice...it’s a 25 minute drive, sometimes it takes 30, sometimes it’s an hour, and I’m so over it! So, I leave at 5:45am, and get back at 9pm! it’s the little tiny luxuries like silverware, and refrigerators that I’m really missing.


Its hard to even talk about the frustrations at the hospital, because there are just so many, and the care for the patients is seriously lacking.


I think I’m on my 12th day, and I’m exhausted and so ready to go home!

On a brighter note someone donated 100.00 to our bus group and we are buying snacks, water and Gatorade for next week! MY LAST WEEK!


Yes, if I knew what I know now, I would probably do it again! I do feel like I’m making a small difference, but I’m at my breaking point....yesterday I threw a temper tantrum because the bus didn’t have cup holders 😳 I don’t even know who I am anymore

113 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Off

bottom of page