top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrenda Kotar

Better Today

Well it was a better day, I had twice the patients but at least no one screamed at me and I just kept my head down!

Covid is a sneaky nasty virus, I had a patient who was totally fine, until she wasn’t...then I spent the rest of my day trying to keep her stable until they finally transferred her to the ICU. And the patients don’t know they’re doing worse, it’s the craziest shit I’ve ever seen!


I’m just taking this ONE day at a time....I cannot think about anything else, if I start to look ahead to coming home, I get depressed...A LOT of nurses are quitting, nurses that work here normally aren‘t showing up and then our nurses get stuck and can’t leave....it’s terrible...the system is so jacked up! These are union nurses and I’m not too familiar with all that, but it’s definitely hurting the patients!


I’m going in tomorrow and demanding a new N-95 in the morning!

Thank you all for all the support!

Goodnight

104 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Off

bottom of page