top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrenda Kotar

Day 8

Finished up my 5 day run today, and I‘m so excited for my day off tomorrow! It was a really good day, I‘m finally giving good care and am seeing good results with patients getting DISCHARGED!!! The bad news is in one week the tractor trailer count at the hospital went from 1 to 4...if you haven‘t heard what the tractor trailers are, they’re the death trucks, they take the Covid patients somewhere else. I don’t want to really get into to where as I find it very disturbing.


To take your mind off that, let me tell you about these do-gooders and one uppers i have to deal with at the end of every shift on the bus! 🤦🏼‍♀️ It’s like story competition time. ICU and ER nurses who think they snatch everyone from the jaws of death and love to talk about their “pressers“ are freakin nauseating 🤢 Then we have the token traveler who knows EVERYTHING about New York and loves to be the NYC expert...I mean it’s a good thing we have her to let us know about everything, (including how to figure your NYC taxes) when EVERYTHING is close. Im not gonna lie, I want to punch her in the stomach. I’m listening to her complain right now, get me off this damn bus!


Oh well, i ordered good food, and it’s laundry night...and no work tomorrow!!!


Love you all...please have a drink for me, or 3

125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Off

bottom of page