top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureBrenda Kotar

Happy Easter

Hope you all have a very happy Easter at home with your families!


I don’t think I’m going to post anything later today, I’m going to take the extra 5 minutes to try and get some stuff done 🤣 I have to go fill oit an ”exception“ form because they are going to pay us for the extra hours we’ve had to spend trying to get home after our 14 hour shift. And it’s Easter, so I thought I could call it my holiday time!

Today I was actually surprised....HALF of our nurses didn’t show up to the bus....we had 24 yesterday and only 14 of us showed up, they brought 600 nurses in my group and SO many of them have quit, saying it’s just not worth it. The conditions are bad, but I think you have to have the mindset of “do the best you can”. But they are also afraid of getting sick, which I totally get!


I’ve had a lot of people ask me if I think Kansas City will get this bad, and I Don’! We started early with quarantine, cancelling school, and closing businesses...NY is still trying to figure out who Has the authority to cancel school? We’re 2 months in to this crisis and they can’t figure that out!

So keep doing what you’re doing, stay home with your families, drink your ass off to cope with them when their driving you crazy, you’ll get through it just fine! One thing I‘ll be taking away from this experience is I’m the luckiest girl with the best kids, family, and have, hands down, the BEST friends in could ever ask for! Happy Easter🐣! I miss you all and love you so much 😘gosh I might cry thinking about it!

PS: I’m not a cryer, but this is making me tear up!

Also, so you know how freaking hard is is to type this on my phone and on a bus ride that you can feel every little pebble on the road! 🙄

80 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day Off

bottom of page